City Council

2023 Council Members


The Methuen City Council is a nine member body charged with enacting the resolutions and ordinances that govern Methuen. The nine members are elected for two year terms, with three Councilors elected "at-large" (City Wide), and six elected from the three voting Districts (East, Central, and West) in Methuen.

The East District is made up of Precincts 3, 7, 9 and 12, with the Central District consisting of Precincts 1, 2, 6, and 10, and the West District consisting of Precincts 4, 5, 8, and 11. Councilors are limited by Methuen's Charter to serving three two year terms.

Information on Public Participation in City Council Remote Video Meetings

  1. Eunice-D

    Eunice D. Zeigler

    Chairwoman - East District

  1. Joel-P

    Joel P. Faretra

    Vice Chairman - Central District

  1. Jessica-L

    Jessica L. Finocchiaro

    Councilor At Large

  1. DJ

    David P. “D.J.” Beauregard, Jr.

    Councilor At Large

  1. Nicholas-

    Nicholas DiZoglio

    Councilor At Large

  1. Allison-Mary-Saffie-Web

    Allison Mary Saffie

    West District Councilor

  1. Steven-J

    Steven J. Saba

    East District Councilor

  1. Mike-Simard-

    Mike Simard

    West District Councilor

  1. James-McCarty-Clear

    James McCarty

    Central District Councilor